Posted by: newperspectives85 | July 28, 2012

Editors Delight

“I FELT LIKE I WAS HEARD, SEEN, APPLAUDED, UNDERSTOOD & LOVED. I FELT THE WORLD & THE WORLD FELT ME!”

– says Anjeza Gega to Priyanka Singhal

ED: How did singing happen? Was it a childhood dream or you realized it at a certain stage? Tell us about the whole journey.
Anjeza: Singing was always an extension of my existence. As a child, I loved watching festivals and singing in Italian. At 9 years old I became fluent in that lan-guage and memorized every well known songs. Fal-ling in love with music was not a choice, was a ne-cessity. Music, acting, and dancing completed each other. They made up this magical triangle that kept me safe. Inside that triangle I felt I existed. I felt I was heard, seen, applauded, understood, loved. I felt the world and the world felt me.
ED: You’ve just released your first album. How does…

View original post 2,228 more words

Leave a Reply

Categories

